Jefferson Rural Fire Protection District was established in 1956 and covers approximately 100 square miles which includes the communities of Jefferson, Millersburg, and Talbot.

Emergency services provided include fire suppression, emergency medical services, ambulance transportation, water rescue, hazardous materials response, fire prevention, fire safety education, and health education on injury and illness prevention.

Our Website will provide you with information about Jefferson Fire District and the services we proudly provide. You will also find safety and fire prevention information and resources.